Subregional Office for the Pacific

The United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific: Subregional Office for the Pacific is the subregional platform that provides a link between the work of ESCAP and the needs of the Pacific island developing States members in their efforts to achieve sustainable development.

Established in 1984, the ESCAP Subregional Office for the Pacific is based in Suva, Fiji. The Office promotes regional cooperation and knowledge sharing, provides technical assistance and advisory services on economic and social policies and conduct researches on issues relevant to Pacific island developing States members.

The Office works with Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated States of), Nauru, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu, as well as American Samoa, the Cook Islands, French Polynesia, Guam, New Caledonia, Niue and the Northern Mariana Islands as associate members.