Skip to main content

South Asia Network on the Sustainable Development Goals (SANS)

The 2030 Agenda and the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) embody the strategic vision and aspirations of all countries for the future of development. South Asian countries namely Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka urgently need to accelerate action on SDGs implementation.

The South Asia Network on the Sustainable Development Goals (SANS) has been developed to foster subregional cooperation by sharing good practices towards achievement of the SDGs amongst the government agencies, think-tanks, CSOs and other stakeholders in South Asia to build back better.

Founding Members

Biruni Institute
Centre for Policy Dialogue
Institute of Policy Studies of Sri Lanka
Research and Information System For Developing Countries
South Asia Watch on Trade, Economics and Environment (SAWTEE)
Sustainable Development Policy Institute (SDPI)

Criteria for Membership