Skip to main content

21 to 22 June 2023 | By invitation only

The Ad-Hoc South Asian Subregional Task Force on Cross-border Electronic Trade Data Exchange (hereafter referred as “Task Force”) was established following a decision at the South Asian Subregional Stakeholder Consultation Workshop on 15 December 2022, with its Terms of Reference agreed upon at the Inception Meeting on 25-26 April 2023. The Task Force comprises of Bangladesh, Bhutan, India (TBC), and Nepal as its members. 

In its second meeting, with all members of the Task Force, plus Timor-Leste as an observer, it will discuss topics including the target documents for Task Force’s discussion, activities planned for the first year of its operation, and identification of synergies with existing and ongoing bilateral and subregional initiatives. The meeting will provide an opportunity for Task Force members to exchange ideas and insights and take crucial steps towards enhancing cross-border electronic trade data exchange in the South Asian subregion. 

This meeting is a part of the activities organized during the week for the second session of the Standing Committee and the Paperless Trade Council of the Framework Agreement on Facilitation of Cross-border Paperless Trade in Asia and the Pacific.

for more information, please contact

Trade, Investment and Innovation Division +66 2 288-1234 [email protected]
Print this page