Age-friendly Cities Network

Название Принявшего Органа: 
Тип Принявшего Органа: 
International Organization
Другие проблемы ММПДПС : 
I-1 (Active participation in society and development)
I-2 (Work and the ageing labour force)
I-5 (Intergenerational solidarity)
II-1 (Health promotion and well-being throughout life)
II-2 (Universal and equal access to health-care services)
III-1 (Housing and the living environment)

The WHO Age-friendly Cities framework proposes eight interconnected domains that can help to identify and address barriers to the well-being and participation of older people. They are: Community and health care; Transportation; Housing; Social participation; Outdoor spaces and buildings; Respect and social inclusion; Civic participation and employment; and Communication and information. As of Septemebr 2014, 210 cities and communities around the world have joined the Age-friendly Cities Network.