The Executive Secretary heads a senior management team comprising of the Deputy Executive Secretary, nine Directors in Bangkok and four in the subregions, who supervise the work of ESCAP's substantive divisions and subregional offices, as well as operational and administrative matters. The Senior Management Team also plays a key role in strategically advancing the work of ESCAP.

Picture of Shamshad Akhtar
Shamshad Akhtar
Executive Secretary
Picture of Shun-ichi Murata
Shun-ichi Murata
Deputy Executive Secretary
Picture of Aynul Hasan
Aynul Hasan
Chief of Division
Macroeconomic Policy and Development Division
Picture of Yuwei Li
Yuwei Li
Chief of Division
Transport Division
Picture of Rae Kwon Chung
Rae Kwon Chung
Chief of Division
Environment and Development Division
Picture of Shamika Sirimanne
Shamika Sirimanne
Chief of Division
Information and Communications Technology and Disaster Risk Reduction Division


Chief of Division
Statistics Division
Picture of Nanda Krairiksh
Nanda Krairiksh
Chief of Division
Social Development Division
Picture of Susan F. Stone
Susan F. Stone
Chief of Division
Trade and Investment Division
Frances Kamikamica
Chief of Division (o.i.c)
Division of Administration
Picture of Adnan Aliani
Adnan Aliani
Chief of Division
Strategic Programme Management Division
Picture of Iosefa Maiava
Iosefa Maiava
Head of Office
Subregional Office for the Pacific
Picture of Kilaparti Ramakrishna
Kilaparti Ramakrishna
Head of Office
Subregional Office for East and North-East Asia
Picture of Nagesh Kumar
Nagesh Kumar
Head of Office
Subregional Office for South and South-West Asia
Picture of Nikolay Pomoshchnikov
Nikolay Pomoshchnikov
Head of Office (o.i.c)
Subregional Office for North and Central Asia